Reading Without Limits

Maddie Witter

Wax Seals

wax-sealsHere’s something fun I tried the other day to show kids that I was pulling up for intervention that I was really looking forward to it… Because, frankly, sometimes I have to pull them up from lunch and what’s more fun… time with Mrs. Witter or hanging out with your friends in the 8th grade.  I’m just saying…

I put a little invite in an envelope and sealed it with hot wax!  Even in 8th grade, they love the little things and can get super excited when they see something new.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 1, 2009 by in Classroom Community and tagged , , , .
